Clovis California

07/14/2013 12:43

I am officially on the team for the meet in Clovis.  This is one of the oldest and most famous street vaults.  How is works is there are teams from different cities.  Each team consists of two high school boys, two high school girls, and one elite man and woman.  I am that elite woman for the New Orleans team!  

Unfortunately the two other summer meets I've had this year haven't gone very well for various reason.  I have been working on my seven step and have decided to vault from that run.  My eight is just a little too long and my six is not long enough to where I feel like I can jump high.  My goal is to be consistent and make good jumps no matter how high I vault.  I know that if I am able to do that the heights will come. 

The best part about this meet is that my parents driving down from Oregon to watch me!  It has been three months and I miss them to pieces.  

I will be jumping on July 26th so look out for the results!